私人客戶投資管理

在每位客戶的財富管理過程中,投資管理都是極為重要的一環。為了能有效地管理客戶的投資組合,Pillar Pacific的投資團隊認為清楚的了解每位客戶的財務狀況及投資願景是極為重要的。因為有了通盤的了解,我們就可以在投資過程中採取對客戶稅務上最有利的操作模式。同樣的,我們也可以在資產保護、退休規劃及遺產規劃上提供專業的服務。

資產配置

每一位客戶的投資願景及風險承受度都不盡相同,所以,我們會運用不同的資產分配比例來幫助每一位客戶達到他們的投資目標。風險承受度高及積極求成長的客戶則運用多一點的股票比重,反之,則注重於債券方面。
當然,人的一生不可能是一成不變的。所以,我們經由與每位客戶的緊密聯繫來了解客戶的人生變化,尤其是這變化會不會對他們的投資願景及風險承受度產生任何影響。如果有影響,我們會幫助客戶採取最好的投資策略來因應並從旁提供我們專業上的協助。對我們現有客戶而言,我們不只是一個專業的財務顧問,我們更像是他們的好夥伴。我們相信正是因為如此,我們公司才能保有絕佳的客戶保留率。

股票投資過程

投資過程中我們在不同的產業、不同的市值中選出合適的公司個股來建立一個選股分散的投資組合,整個投資過程一直都是有系統且有紀律的。值得一提的是,長期以來,這個過程一直都受到嚴格的法人投資人所認可。
我們的選股過程是一個包括質與量的多面化分析。首先,我們運用我們公司所專有的多種要素估價模型來分析個股的財務數據,進而找出股價有升值潛力的公司。接著我們對這些可能的投資標的進行綿密的基礎分析來找出最佳的個股。當然在投資過程中我們並不會一昧的只投資在這些我們看好的公司,同時我們也會注意分散風險在不同產業上的重要性。我們會從中取得一個平衡點來控制投資風險。正由於我們長期投資的操作方針以致於我們客戶投資組合中的個股更換率是極低的,因此相對地也大大降低了交易費用及稅務支出。

我們的投資是全球性的,我們的投資團隊無時不刻都在尋找有潛力的個股。我們並不局限在美國境內的投資標的,只要該公司有值得投資的價值,我們會透過美國存託憑證(ADRs)來投資該個股。

債券投資過程

我們投資組合中的債券部分是用來增加投資組合的穩定性並提供經常性收入。我們會從眾多的優質債券中,依照每位客戶狀況的不同,來選擇使用應稅債券或市政債券來組成該債券組合。
我們目前認為中期到期日的債券會替比較偏好穩定的投資人,在風險因素的考量後,帶來最好的收益。同時,為了降低債券價格可能因為利率上升而下跌的利率風險,我們通常會建造一個債券到期日階梯來分散債券組合中的到期日。

Investment Management

Investment management is one key part of each client’s wealth management process. To manage client portfolios effectively, it is important for Pillar Pacific to understand each client’s financial picture as fully as possible. This allows us to integrate investment management with tax efficient strategies, estate/retirement planning, and asset protection.

Asset Allocation

Asset allocation, the mix between stocks, bonds and other assets, is the cornerstone to the management of an individual’s investments. In initial meetings with the client, we develop a profile of the client’s risk tolerance, time horizon and investment objective. Based on this profile and in consultation with the client, we agree on appropriate investment plans and asset allocation targets to help the client reach their financial goals.

However, life never remains static. We are continually in contact with our clients as to the impact of life changes on their investment policy and goals, and modify our strategies to best support those changes. In this fashion, we serve as counselors and partners to our clients, and we attribute our exceptional client retention rate to this dedication.

Equity Investment Process

We build equity portfolios utilizing individual securities, and the portfolios are broadly diversified by sector, industry and company capitalization. Our long history of institutionally-tested processes allows us to maintain a disciplined, systematic and scalable focus.

The investment process incorporates a multi-factor valuation screening model that evaluates stock prices relative to company financial metrics and to other stocks. The resulting stock ranking provides a starting point for traditional fundamental analysis of the companies. We balance the desire to hold the most attractively-valued stocks with the need to build a broadly diversified, risk managed portfolio. Our long term orientation means that portfolio turnover is relatively low, limiting transaction and tax costs.

With a global focus, we actively seek the strongest companies with the best access to growth opportunities and the management flexibility to leverage those opportunities, regardless of the ‘home location’. American Depository Shares, representing ownership of shares of foreign companies trading on U. S. exchanges in U.S. dollars, are an important part of each portfolio.

Fixed Income Investment Process

The fixed income portion of a client portfolio is dedicated to enhancing portfolio stability and generating current income. We cover the breadth of the high-quality fixed income market, using taxable and municipal bonds as appropriate to the client situation.

We find that the intermediate maturity spectrum generally offers the best risk/return trade-off for stability-minded investors. To moderate interest rate risk, we use a laddered approach wherein maturities, and thus reinvestments, are spread over a number of years.